About Us

Staff

Thomas Chatmon, Jr., Executive Director

Since joining the City of Orlando in 2007 as Executive Director of the Downtown Development Board and Community Redevelopment Agency, Thomas has played an integral role in numerous areas within the private and public sectors of the community with his involvement on various projects and boards. He worked on negotiations in the City’s unprecedented Community Venues deal that brought a state-of-the-art Events Center and will bring a world-class Performing Arts Center and a renovation of the Florida Citrus Bowl Stadium with a combined estimated project cost of $1.1 billion. Most recently, he was the lead negotiator in the Renaissance at Carver Square building project, which is a $50 million mixed-use project planned for Orlando’s historically African-American community in the Parramore District of Downtown. Thomas also served as the point person in negotiations for Verde, a 480 unit mixed-income housing project with two 36-story towers located in uptown Downtown Orlando with an estimated investment value of $125 million.


Walter Hawkins, Director of Urban Development

Walter.Hawkins@downtownorlando.com


David Barilla, Assistant Director

David.Barilla@downtownorlando.com


Mercedes Blanca, Economic Development Coordinator

Mercedes.Blanca@downtownorlando.com


Christel Brooks, Administrative Specialist

Christel.Brooks@downtownorlando.com


Pat Dellacona, Fiscal Manager

Patricia.Dellacona@downtownorlando.com


Bob Fish, Downtown Facilities Supervisor

Robert.Fish@downtownorlando.com


Judy Frisby, Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Judy.Frisby@downtownorlando.com


Rose Garlick, Information Center Manager/Business Coordinator

Rose.Garlick@downtownorlando.com


Kelly Moody, Project Manager

Kelly.Moody@downtownorlando.com


Kristen Quinones, Social Media Specialist

Kristen.Quinones@cityoforlando.net


Shaniqua Rose, Board Secretary

Shaniqua.Rose@downtownorlando.com


TeNeika Walker, Special Assistant to the Executive Director 

Teneika.Walker@cityoforlando.net

More Information

Find Parking

Looking for parking in the Downtown Orlando area?
Learn more

Downtown Map

Don't know your way around the Downtown Orlando area?
Learn more

Local Events

Looking for events in the Downtown Orlando area?
Learn more