about
About Us

Thomas C. Chatmon, Jr., Executive Director

Thomas, Outdoors, May 2016

Since joining the City of Orlando in 2007 as Executive Director of the Downtown Development Board (DDB) and Community Redevelopment Agency (CRA), Thomas Chatmon oversees economic development, retail and business recruitment, marketing and special events programming, and housing development within the Downtown CRA area. He has played an integral role in achieving some of Downtown Orlando’s premier developments, including Amway Center, the Dr. Phillips Center for the Performing Arts, Chase Plaza, 55 West, SunRail, and more. 

Recently, Thomas served as staff lead for the Project DTO – Advancing Downtown Orlando visioning initiative which plotted the course of Downtown Orlando’s future toward becoming the highest quality urban environment in the nation. Thomas serves as Board Chair for the Nap Ford Community School Foundation, Past Chair of the International Downtown Association’s Board of Directors, and on my Region.org Board. Thomas has also served on the WMFE Community Advisory Board and the Central Florida Urban League Board.

A native of Albany, GA, Thomas has been named in Georgia Trend magazine’s annual list of 100 Most Influential Georgians and has received numerous other distinguished awards such as the Martin Luther King Celebration Leadership Award and the Leadership Albany Outstanding Alumni Award. Thomas has been honored as one of Orlando Business Journal’s 10 Businessmen to Watch and Orlando Magazine named him as one of Orlando’s 50 Most Powerful People. He is a proud graduate of Morehouse College.  


Thomas C. Chatmon, Jr., Executive Director

Thomas.Chatmon@downtownorlando.com


Walter Hawkins, Director of Urban Development

Walter.Hawkins@downtownorlando.com


David Barilla, Assistant Director

David.Barilla@downtownorlando.com


Mercedes Blanca, Division Fiscal Manager

Mercedes.Blanca@downtownorlando.com


Marya Collier, Economic Development Coordinator

Marya.Collier@downtownorlando.com


Kelly Allen, Marketing & Communications Coordinator

Kelly.Allen@downtownorlando.com


Analys Sanchez, Interactive Media Coordinator

Analys.Sanchez@downtownorlando.com


Christel Brooks, Administrative Specialist

Christel.Brooks@downtownorlando.com


Ashley Edwards, Board Secretary

Ashley.Edwards@downtownorlando.com


Bob Fish, Downtown Facilities Supervisor

Robert.Fish@downtownorlando.com


Rose Garlick, Information Center Manager/Business Coordinator

Rose.Garlick@downtownorlando.com


Kelly Moody, Project Manager

Kelly.Moody@downtownorlando.com


 

 


 

More Information

Picture of a parking map

Find Parking

Looking for parking in the Downtown Orlando area?
Learn more

Maps Image

Downtown Map

Don't know your way around the Downtown Orlando area?
Learn more

Amway Center

Local Events

Looking for events in the Downtown Orlando area?
Learn more